Tours

When you have chosen a tour, visit our availability page to check that we have places available and then contact us.

We will send a booking form for you to return with your deposit within 2 weeks.

When we receive your completed booking form and deposit, we will send you confirmation of your booking with SWALLOW BIRDING.

If flights are included in your chosen tour, we will send your final invoice when flights are booked and it will include the exact price we have paid.

Balances are due 8 weeks before commencement of the tour.

Approximately 6 weeks before the tour you will be sent a pamphlet containing the bird checklist and detailed tour information including what to wear, health, climate, currency etc.

Your holiday experience doesn't end when the tour finishes. Every member of the tour will be sent a superb trip report with a detailed account of the tour including the birdlist and photographs.

Please note: to follow modern nomenclature and systematics, we have adopted the IOC World Bird List, Version 8.1 (2018) for all our itineraries. Occasionally, we may use the British (English) Vernacular name in certain circumstances.

The IOC World Bird List contains the world's bird names as published by the International Ornithological Congress (IOC). See http://www.worldbirdnames.org/ for more details.

Saturday 22nd – Tuesday 25th February 2020

FUERTEVENTURA – ISLAND OF THE SUN ...more

Wednesday 25th – Saturday 28th March 2020

EARLY SPRING BIRDING IN EXTREMADURA, SPAIN ...more

Saturday 4th – Tuesday 7th April 2020

LAKE HORNBORGASJON, SWEDEN – CRANE EXTRAVAGANZA ...more

Friday 15th – Monday 18th May 2020

HOLLAND – SPRING ON THE POLDERS ...more

Saturday 23rd – Tuesday 26th May 2020

NORTHWEST ENGLAND WILDLIFE WEEKEND ...more

Tuesday 9th – Friday 12th June 2020

EAST YORKSHIRE - SEABIRDS, MIGRANTS & RAPTORS SPECIAL ...more

Friday 25th – Monday 28th September 2020

EBRO DELTA – WONDERFUL WETLAND BIRDING ...more

Saturday 10th – Saturday 17th October 2020

GOLDEN ISLES OF SCILLY – AUTUMN MIGRATION ...more

Friday 15th – Monday 18th January 2021

SOUTHWEST WINTER BIRDING WEEKEND ...more

Saturday 20th – Tuesday 23rd February 2021

FUERTEVENTURA – ISLAND OF THE SUN ...more

Friday 5th – Monday 8th March 2021

SOMERSET LEVELS - WINTER BIRDING SPECTACULAR ...more

Sunday 11th – Wednesday 14th April 2021

LAKE HORNBORGASJON, SWEDEN – CRANE EXTRAVAGANZA ...more

Friday 7th – Monday 10th May 2021

SPRING DELIGHTS OF THE CAMARGUE, FRANCE ...more

Tuesday 18th – Saturday 22nd May 2021

PORTUGAL - IBERIAN SPECIALITIES & SPRING MIGRATION ...more

Tuesday 25th – Saturday 29th May 2021

ISLE OF WIGHT & DORSET SPRING WILDLIFE WEEKEND ...more

Monday 31st May – Sunday 6th June 2021

FINLAND & NORWAY - LAPLAND & VARANGER ARCTIC BIRDING ...more

Friday 11th – Monday 14th June 2021

EAST YORKSHIRE - SEABIRDS, MIGRANTS & RAPTORS SPECIAL ...more

Monday 21st – Monday 28th June 2021

BULGARIA - BUTTERFLIES & BIRDS ...more

Friday 2nd – Monday 5th July 2021

NEW FOREST WILDLIFE & PHOTOGRAPHY WEEKEND ...more

Saturday 9th – Saturday 16th October 2021

GOLDEN ISLES OF SCILLY - AUTUMN MIGRATION ...more

Monday 25th - Thursday 28th October 2021

NORFOLK - AUTUMN MIGRANTS SPECIAL ...more

Friday 5th – Friday 12th November 2021

THE GAMBIA - WINTER BIRDING IN WEST AFRICA ...more